COVID-19 Procedures: All business with the Commission should be through electronic filing systems, email, or by telephone. For public health safety, in-person visits to SCC offices are suspended. Filings or other deliveries are permitted by drop off at main entrance. On-site staff is minimal and processing of such deliveries may be delayed.
Virginia Limited Liability Companies
Visit the Clerk's Information System (CIS) to file business forms online. All forms for Virginia Limited Liability Companies are eligible for online filing.
The number of the form relates to the applicable statute in Title 13.1 of the Code of Virginia. All fee payments should be made payable to the State Corporation Commission.
|SCC FORM #/FORMAT||FORM TITLE||FILING FEE/COMMENTS|
|Notice-PDF||Notice to Virginia Limited Liability Companies|
|SCC631-PDF||Application for Reservation or for Renewal of Reservation of a Business Entity Name||$10 for Reservation; $10 for Renewal of Reservation|
|N/A||Notice of Transfer of a Reserved Name for a Limited Liability Company||$10 See Section 13.1-1013 C|
|Articles of Organization of a Virginia Limited Liability Company||$100|
|Guide for Articles of Correction to the Articles of Organization of a Domestic Limited Liability Company||$25|
|Guide for Articles of Amendment - Virginia Limited Liability Company||$25|
|LLC1014N-PDF||Articles of Amendment - Changing the Name of a Virginia Limited Liability Company - By the Members||$25|
|Guide for Articles of Restatement of the Articles of Organization of a Virginia Limited Liability Company||$25|
|Statement of Change of Registered Office and/or Registered Agent of a Limited Liability Company||No fee.|
|Statement of Resignation of Registered Agent of a Limited Liability Company||No fee.|
|Statement of Change of the Principal Office Address of a Limited Liability Company||No fee.|
|Articles of Cancellation of a Virginia Limited Liability Company||$25|
|Reinstatement Requirements Packet|
|Notice of Assessment of Registration Fee|
|Guide for Articles of Organization Surrender (Virginia limited liability company to be domesticated under the laws of another jurisdiction)||$25|
|Guide of Articles of Entity Conversion (Virginia limited liability company converting to a Virginia stock corporation)||
See Corporation Charter/Entrance Fee Schedule
|Articles of Organization for a Virginia Professional Limited Liability Company||$100|