Periodic Reporting

Annual Filings

  • Banks, Savings Institutions, and Trust Companies
  • Consumer Finance Companies
    • Form CCB4401 - Annual Report of Consumer Finance Companies
  • Credit Counseling Agencies
    • Form CCB7706 - Annual Report of Credit Counseling Agencies
  • Debt Settlement Services Providers
  • Industrial Loan Associations
    • Form CCB6602 - Annual Report Form of Industrial Loan Associations
  • Money Transmitters
    • Virginia-licensed money order sellers and money transmitters must file the NMLS Money Services Businesses (MSB) Call Report for each quarter in which they were licensed in Virginia. Licensees must also upload their audited financial statements in NMLS within 105 days of the end of its fiscal year. A licensee's audited financial statements must cover the prior 12-month fiscal period and be prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles. Licensees must also file or update the NMLS Uniform Authorized Agent Report (UAAR) as of each quarter end, within 45 days thereafter.
  • Mortgage Companies
    • Annual Report of Mortgage Lender and Brokers - The Commissioner has prescribed NMLS Mortgage Call Reports (MCRs) to be the form of the written reports required by § 6.2-1610 of the Code of Virginia. In order to be deemed in compliance with § 6.2-1610, Virginia-licensed mortgage lenders and brokers must file MCRs in NMLS for each quarter in which they were licensed in Virginia. Licensees must also upload a year-end financial statement in NMLS by March 31 annually.
  • Motor Vehicle Title Lenders
    • Form CCB5529 - Annual Report of Motor Vehicle Title Lenders
  • Payday Lenders
  • Qualified Education Loan Servicers
    • Form CCB12005 - Annual Report of Qualified Education Loan Servicers

Semi-Annual Filings

  • Credit Counseling Agencies
    • Form CCB7705 - Semi-Annual Transaction Report of Credit Counseling Agencies

Quarterly Filings

  • Money Transmitters
    • Virginia-licensed money order sellers and money transmitters must file the NMLS Money Services Businesses (MSB) Call Report for each quarter in which they were licensed in Virginia.Licensees must also file or update the NMLS Uniform Authorized Agent Report (UAAR) as of each quarter end, within 45 days thereafter.
  • Mortgage Companies
    • The Commissioner has prescribed NMLS Mortgage Call Reports (MCRs) to be the form of the written reports required by § 6.2-1610 of the Code of Virginia. In order to be deemed in compliance with § 6.2-1610, Virginia-licensed mortgage lenders and brokers must file MCRs in NMLS for each quarter in which they were licensed in Virginia.