



Instructions to Form UPA-83D-RENEW – Renewal of a Statement of Partnership Authority
	Filing Requirements

	Required Fees
	Filing Fee: $25.00

	File Online Today
	Paper Filing

	Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to file the renewal of a statement of partnership authority in real time.

Questions?
Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS-Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked questions, and helpful videos.
	Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-and-Foreign-Partnerships complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:

State Corporation Commission     Courier Delivery Address
Clerk’s Office                                     1300 E. Main St, 1st floor
P.O. Box 1197                                   Richmond, VA 23219
Richmond, VA 23218-1197

	Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional processing fees apply for filing online.
	Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.  
DO NOT SEND CASH.   



This renewal of a statement of partnership authority may be filed with the State Corporation Commission only during the 90-day period preceding the date of the statement of partnership authority’s scheduled cancellation by operation of law.  See § 50-73.83 D of the Code of Virginia.

The person who files this renewal must promptly send a copy of the renewal to every nonfiling partner and to any other person named as a partner in the statement.  See § 50-73.83 E of the Code of Virginia.

This renewal must be signed by at least two partners.  Each person signing this renewal must set forth his or her printed name next to or beneath his or her signature.  A person signing on behalf of a partner that is a business entity should set forth the business entity’s name, his or her printed name, and the capacity in which he or she is signing on behalf of the business entity.  Any person may execute this renewal by an attorney-in-fact.  See § 50-73.83 C of the Code of Virginia.

It is a Class 1 misdemeanor for any person to sign a document he or she knows is false in any material respect with the intent that the document be delivered to the Commission for filing.  See § 50-73.83 C of the Code of Virginia.

NOTE

If any information in the statement of partnership authority, as amended, is no longer accurate, the partnership should file an amendment to partnership statement (our form UPA-83D-AMEND).  Such filing will extend by five years the date on which the statement of partnership authority will be canceled by operation of law.  See § 50-73.93 G of the Code of Virginia.
[bookmark: _Hlk534624284]
Important Information
The statement must be in the English language, typewritten or legibly printed in black, using the following guidelines:
	· use solid white paper
· size 8 1/2" x 11"
	· one-sided 
· no visible watermarks or background logos
	· minimum 1.25" top margin and 0.75” all other sides


Do not include personally identifiable information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the Clerk for filing with the Commission. Information in these documents is available to the public. For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.
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Form 
UPA-83D-RENEW 
(Rev. 08/20)
                                                                                     State Corporation Commission 
	Renewal of a Statement of Partnership Authority


	


(Note: A renewal of a statement of partnership authority may be filed only during the 90-day period preceding the date of the statement’s scheduled cancellation by operation of law.)

The undersigned, on behalf of the partnership set forth below, pursuant to Title 50, Chapter 2.2, Article 1 of the Code of Virginia, state as follows:

1.	The name of the partnership is
 
	_________________________________________________________________________.


2.	The partnership is formed under the laws of _____________________________________.
								 	        (state or other jurisdiction)

3.	The partnership’s SCC ID number is _______________________.
					

4.	The partnership desires to renew its statement of partnership authority.


5.	All of the information set forth in the statement of partnership authority, as amended, is true and correct as of the date set forth below.


Signatures of partners (must be executed by at least two):


______________________________     ___________________________     ____________
	           (signature)					(printed name)		                      (date)


______________________________     ___________________________     ____________
	           (signature)					(printed name)		                       (date)


Telephone number (optional): ________________________________
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