CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS CONSENT AND FINGERPRINTING INSTRUCTIONS

Chapter 26 (§ 6.2-2600 et seq.) of the Code of Virginia ("Chapter 26") requires each member, senior officer, director, trustee and principal of a license applicant to submit to fingerprinting and consent to a national and state criminal history records check. Additionally, except as provided in § 6.2-2609 of the Code of Virginia, a person who wishes to acquire, directly or indirectly, 25 percent or more of the voting shares of a corporation or 25 percent or more of the ownership of any other person licensed to conduct business under Chapter 26 must submit to fingerprinting and consent to a national and state criminal history records check. Any proposed new directors, senior officers, principals, trustees, or members of a licensee resulting from an acquisition event requiring an application to be filed under § 6.2-2609 of the Code of Virginia must also submit to fingerprinting and consent to a national and state criminal history records check.

Chapter 26 provides allows for fingerprints, personal descriptive information, and records check fees to be submitted to either the Registry (NMLS) or the Bureau of Financial Institutions ("Bureau"). Those individuals who have submitted an Individual Form (MU2) to the Bureau through NMLS should authorize their criminal history records check in NMLS and need not complete this form or comply with the following instructions.

Any individual who is not required to submit an Individual Form (MU2) in NMLS or that is otherwise unable to authorize a criminal history records check for purposes of Chapter 26 in NMLS should cause their fingerprints, personal descriptive information, and records check fees to be submitted directly to the Bureau. Fingerprint cards should ONLY be obtained from the Bureau of Financial Institutions prior to applying for a license. Please call (804) 371-9690 with your request or email your request to corporatestructure@scc.virginia.gov.

Each individual required to submit fingerprints must take the fingerprint card obtained from the Bureau (other fingerprint cards will not be accepted) to a state or local police department where law enforcement personnel will fill out the card and take each individual's fingerprints. Each individual should call the location to get specific instructions on arranging an appointment, the cost (if any) of having the fingerprint card completed, and any special information required by that particular location. All fingerprint cards should be returned to the applicant for submission to the Bureau along with the application form. The cost of the criminal history records check is \$27 per person and will be paid by the applicant at the time the application for a license is submitted to the Bureau. The applicant must submit only one **money order, cashier's check or certified check** payable to the Treasurer of Virginia for the total cost of the criminal history records checks. Do not bend or alter the fingerprint cards. Illegible or inaccurate fingerprint cards will be rejected and may result in an additional charge.

By signing this form, I hereby consent to a national and state criminal history records check and authorize the Bureau of Financial Institutions to obtain the results of the records check for the purpose of investigating my background in connection with an application under Chapter 26 of the Code of Virginia.			
		Name (Type or Print)	Signature

Date

Name of Applicant