




Instructions to Form UPA-115 – Statement of Dissociation from a Partnership
	[bookmark: OLE_LINK6]Filing Requirements

	Required Fees
	Filing Fee: $25.00

	File Online Today
	Paper Filing

	Visit https://cis.scc.virginia.gov to file the statement of dissociation from a  partnership in real time.

Questions?
Visit the CIS help page at https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/CIS-Help for how-to guides, answers to frequently asked questions, and helpful videos.
	Download from https://scc.virginia.gov/pages/Virginia-and-Foreign-Partnerships complete, print, and mail or deliver to below address:

State Corporation Commission     Courier Delivery Address
Clerk’s Office                                     1300 E. Main St, 1st floor
P.O. Box 1197                                   Richmond, VA 23219
Richmond, VA 23218-1197

	Pay online with a credit card or eCheck. No additional processing fees apply for filing online.
	Include a check payable to State Corporation Commission.  
DO NOT SEND CASH.   



A statement of dissociation for a partnership may be filed if the partnership has filed with the State Corporation Commission a statement of partnership authority that has not been canceled. 

A partner has the power to dissociate at any time, rightfully or wrongfully, by express will pursuant to subdivision 1 of § 50-73.109 of the Code of Virginia.

A statement of dissociation is a limitation on the authority of a dissociated partner for the purposes of subsections D and E of § 50-73.93 of the Code of Virginia.

For the purposes of subdivision A3 of § 50-73.113 and subdivision B3 of § 50.73.114 of the Code of Virginia, a person, not a partner is deemed to have notice of the dissociation 90 days after the statement of dissociation is filed.

The person who files this statement must promptly send a copy of the statement to every nonfiling partner and to any other person named as a partner in the statement.  See § 50-73.83 E of the Code of Virginia.

If this statement is submitted by the partnership, it must be signed by at least two partners.  If this statement is submitted by a dissociating partner, it must be signed by the dissociating partner.  Each person signing this statement must set forth his or her printed name next to or beneath his or her signature.  A person signing on behalf of a partner that is a business entity should set forth the business entity’s name, his or her printed name, and the capacity in which he or she is signing on behalf of the business entity.  Any person may execute a statement by an attorney-in-fact.  See § 50-73.83 C of the Code of Virginia.

It is a Class 1 misdemeanor for any person to sign a document he or she knows is false in any material respect with the intent that the document be delivered to the Commission for filing.  See § 50-73.83 C of the Code of Virginia.

[bookmark: _Hlk534624284]Important Information
The statement must be in the English language, typewritten or legibly printed in black, using the following guidelines:
	· use solid white paper
· size 8 1/2" x 11"
	· one-sided 
· no visible watermarks or background logos


Do not include personally identifiable information, such as a Social Security number, in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the Clerk for filing with the Commission. Information in these documents is available to the public. For more information, see Notice Regarding Personally Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.
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                                                                                     State Corporation Commission 
	Statement of Dissociation 
from a Partnership


	



The undersigned, on behalf of the partnership or the dissociating partner set forth below, pursuant to Title 50, Chapter 2.2, Article 7 of the Code of Virginia, states as follows:

1.	The name of the partnership is
 
	________________________________________________________________________.

2.	The partnership is formed under the laws of  ____________________________________.
									(state or other jurisdiction)

3.	The partnership’s SCC ID number is _______________________.
		
				
4.	The following partner, who is named as a partner in a filed statement of partnership authority or in a list maintained by an agent pursuant to § 50-73.93 B of the Code of Virginia, is dissociated from the partnership:

________________________________________________________________________


If submitted on behalf of the partnership, the signature of at least two partners:

______________________________	__________________________	____________
	      (signature)					     (printed name)			         (date)

______________________________	__________________________	____________
	      (signature)					     (printed name)			         (date)

OR

If submitted by a dissociating partner, the signature of the dissociating partner:

______________________________	__________________________	____________
	      (signature)					     (printed name)			         (date)


Telephone number (optional): ___________________________




image1.jpeg




