CCB-4402 (Rev. 01-01-2021)

APPLICATION FOR A CONSUMER FINANCE LICENSE
PURSUANT TO CHAPTER 15 OF TITLE 6.2 OF THE CODE OF VIRGINIA

INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS

Each applicant for a license to engage in business pursuant to Chapter 15 of Title 6.2 of the Code of Virginia

must complete and file this form. Additional information, attachments, and/or documents must be filed on 8 1/2" x 11"

paper

The following items must be submitted with the application:
A check for $500 payable to the Treasurer of Virginia.
An organizational chart for the applicant, if applicable, showing the title and detailing the duties of each position.

A properly executed, current (less than 90 days old) Personal Financial Report and Disclosure Statement form
for each director, senior officer (a person who has significant management responsibility within an organization
or otherwise has the authority to influence or control the conduct of the organization’s affairs, including but not
limited to its compliance with applicable laws and regulations), member, trustee, partner, and principal (a
person who owns, directly or indirectly, 10% or more of the applicant) on form CCB-1123. An outside director
(a person who is not a paid employee of the applicant or its parent and who does not own 10% or more of the
stock of the applicant or its parent) may elect to use limited financial report form CCB-1143. The report must
be executed with original signature(s). Personal Financial Report and Disclosure Statement forms are
confidential.

An Employment and Business Affiliation Disclosure Form, CCB-1150, for each director, senior officer, member,
trustee, partner, and principal.

A current (less than 90 days old) financial report (including a balance sheet and income statement) for the
applicant and for each entity owning, directly or indirectly, 10% or more of the applicant and a copy of the most
recent year-end financial report (audited, if available) of the applicant and any company owning 10% or more of
the applicant. A newly organized entity should submit a beginning balance sheet and a pro forma balance sheet
and income statement for the first year of operation. Sole proprietor applicants need only complete form CCB-
1123.

An original surety bond issued by an insurance company that is licensed to conduct business in Virginia in the
amount of $25,000, which may be subject to increase as determined by the Commission. The bond must be
completed by the insurance company on form CCB-4409 and must be issued in the exact name of the applicant.

Certification that an applicant has, in its sole name, at least $25,000 in unencumbered liquid assets per location
to be licensed. Acceptable assets are funds held in a checking account or savings account at a depository
institution, money market funds, commercial paper, and treasury bills (Note: This minimum liquid asset
provision must be maintained at all times.)

A business plan of the applicant — The plan should include a description of the company, its products and
services, its operating and marketing strategy, and its management team. The plan should also include
information on staffing and internal organization policies, as well as a description of any other type of business
(related or non-related to consumer finance loans) that will be conducted, or is located, in the same office, suite,
or room where the consumer finance business will be conducted.



9. Submit three written business reference letters from persons who can attest to the character, reputation,
experience, financial responsibility, and general fitness of the applicant and each of its members, senior officers,
directors, and principals.

10. Evidence of registration with the Clerk of the State Corporation Commission, if a corporation, limited liability
company, limited partnership, or business trust applicant. Corporate, limited liability company, limited
partnership, and business trust applicants intending to operate using a trade name must also register the trade
name with the Clerk of the State Corporation Commission.

11. Authorization form(s) CCB-1149 for a reference from a bank or depository institution with which the applicant
or its principals, members, partners, or trustees have had a deposit account for at least one year. (Form CCB-
1149 and bank references are confidential.)

The Bureau will review the application and accompanying materials for completeness upon receipt.
Applications that are not substantially complete will be returned. Thus, full and complete answers should be given
at the outset of the application process.

You must immediately advise the Bureau of any occurrences that would alter your responses to the
questions in this application. Failure to disclose any changes within ten days of becoming aware of them may result
in delay or denial of your application.

As a general rule, documents filed with the Bureau of Financial Institutions become part of the public record.
Except as permitted or required by law, the following shall be kept confidential: Personal Financial Report and Disclosure
Statements, other documents which disclose personal account information, financial statements for sole proprietors, and
information which could endanger the safety and soundness of a depository institution. Upon request, the Bureau will
consider for confidential treatment any other documents or portions of the application that the applicant considers of a
proprietary and personal nature. The request for confidential treatment must discuss the justification for the requested
treatment, specifically demonstrating the harm (for example, loss of competitive position or invasion of privacy) that may
result from public release of the information. Information for which confidential treatment is requested should be: (1)
specifically identified in the public portion of the application (by reference to the confidential section); and (2) specifically
separated and labeled "Confidential." The Bureau will advise the applicant if the request for confidentiality cannot be
honored.

To view the entire Confidentiality Policy Statement of the Bureau of Financial Institutions or to download this
application form or a related form, visit the Bureau’s website at https://www.scc.virginia.gov/pages/Bureau-
of-Financial-Institutions

Information about appeals: All applications are investigated by the Bureau of Financial Institutions. Certain
application decisions are made by the Commissioner of Financial Institutions under delegated authority from the State
Corporation Commission. In the event you wish to appeal either a determination made by the Bureau of
Financial Institutions in the course of its investigation of your application or the Commissioner of Financial
Institutions’ decision on your application, you may request a formal review by the State Corporation Commission in
accordance with its Rules of Practice and Procedure https://www.scc.virginia.gov/pages/Rules-of-Practive-and-
Procedure

Inquiries regarding the preparation and filing of this application should be directed to the Bureau of
Financial Institutions, 1300 East Main Street, Suite 800, Post Office Box 640, Richmond, Virginia 23218-0640.
Telephone: (804) 371-9690; FAX (804) 371-9416.



CCB-4402 (Rev. 01-01-2021)

APPLICATION FOR A CONSUMER FINANCE LICENSE

Bureau of Financial Institutions
State Corporation Commission
1300 East Main Street, Suite 800
Post Office Box 640

Richmond, Virginia 23218-0640

The undersigned hereby applies to the State Corporation Commission for a consumer finance license pursuant to Chapter
15 of Title 6.2 of the Code of Virginia. In support of this application, the following representations are made:

1.

2. (a)

(b)

Applicant Name: Fed. Employer ID#

Applicant trading name [d/b/a], if any:

Applicant Principal Mailing Address (where official correspondence will be mailed):

Applicant’s Website address, if any

Business will be conducted as one of the following types of organization (check one):
(O Corporation () Partnership (Q) Limited Liability Company (©) Business Trust (©) Proprietorship

Individual responsible for filing the application:

(Name and Title)

(Mailing Address)

(Daytime Phone Number and E-mail Address)

List the location(s) where Virginia business is to be conducted (Street, City or Town and County, or other
identification):

(Attach additional sheets as necessary)

Name and Mailing Address of Parent Company, if any:




7. Is the applicant or any affiliated entity currently conducting a consumer finance business in Virginia? If yes,
indicate date business commenced and attach a description of the Virginia business conducted to date:

Yes No If Yes, Date
8. Does the applicant intend to engage in, or permit any other business in the licensed location(s)? Yes No

If so, list each proposed other business below. An application (form CCB-4403) for each other business must
also be submitted.

9. Has the applicant or any of its affiliates (or former affiliates), principals, directors, officers, members, trustees
or partners applied for a license with this Bureau within the last ten (10) years?

Yes No If yes, attach complete details of the outcome of the application including dates of
approval, denial or withdrawal.

10. Has the applicant or any of its affiliates (or former affiliates), principals, directors, officers, members, trustees or
partners ever been refused a license to engage in any business or had any such license suspended or revoked by
any state or federal agency, or surrendered a license in lieu of threatened or pending license revocation, license
suspension, or other regulatory or enforcement action?

Yes No If yes, attach complete details of the refusal, suspension or revocation.

11. Has the applicant or any of its affiliates (or former affiliates), principals, directors, officers, members, trustees,
or partners ever entered into, or otherwise agreed to the entry of, a settlement or consent order, decree, or
agreement with or by a state or federal regulatory agency, or has any state or federal regulatory agency ever (i)
imposed a fine upon any such person or entity, (ii) required any such person or entity to make restitution or
refunds to consumers in excess of $20,000, (iii) ordered any such person or entity to cease and/or desist from
engaging in a particular act or practice, or (iv) taken any other regulatory or enforcement action against any
such person or entity (excluding license revocation or suspension)?

Yes No If yes, provide complete details.

12. If the applicant or any of its affiliates conducts a consumer finance business in other states, provide the following
information. Also indicate any states in which applications for a license are pending.

Date License Was First  # of Years
Name of State Name of Operating Entity Granted, If Licensed  In Operation

(Attach additional sheets as necessary)

13 (a) If'the applicant is a corporation, limited liability company, limited partnership or business trust, indicate state of
incorporation or formation: State: Date:
* Foreign corporations, limited liability companies, limited partnerships, and business trusts must register with the Clerk of
the State Corporation Commission before filing this application.




(b) Name and address of applicant’s Registered Agent in Virginia:

(c) Ifthe applicant is a general partnership, indicate city/town/state of partnership and attach a copy of the
partnership agreement:

14. (1) List the name, address, title and ownership of each director, senior officer, member, trustee and partner.
(ii) List the same information for any other person or entity owning, directly or indirectly, 10% or more of
the applicant.

Name Address Title in # Shares % of
Organization Owned Ownership

(Attach additional sheets as necessary)

15. Briefly describe the experience (business qualifications) of the applicant and its principals, directors, officers,
member, trustees or partners which qualifies them to conduct business pursuant to Chapter 15, Title 6.2 of
the Code of Virginia.

(Attach additional sheets as necessary)



16. Have the applicant's principals and officers or managers read and do they understand the provisions Chapter 15,
Title 6.2 of the Code of Virginia and the regulations promulgated thereunder?

Yes No

CERTIFICATION

The undersigned, being duly sworn, states that he/she has executed the foregoing application under Title 6.2, Chapter 15
of the Code of Virginia; that he/she has been duly authorized to execute and file such application; and that to his/her
knowledge, information and belief, such application contains no misstatement of fact nor omits a material fact called for.

Name (Type or Print) Signature
Mailing Address Title
Telephone Number
Sworn to and subscribed before me this day of ,
Notary Public

Registration Number of Notary:
My commission expires:
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