## CRIMINAL HISTORY RECORDS CONSENT AND FINGERPRINTING INSTRUCTIONS

Chapter 19 (§ 6.2-1900 et seq.) of the Code of Virginia requires each member, senior officer, director, and principal of an applicant, who have resided in the United States at any time within the previous 10 years, to submit to fingerprinting and consent to a national and state criminal history records check. The Commissioner of Financial Institutions or his designee is required to obtain the results of the records check and consider these individuals' criminal history as part of the investigation of the application. For this purpose, each member, senior officer, director and principal of an applicant must submit his or her fingerprints and personal descriptive information. Fingerprint cards should ONLY be obtained from the Bureau of Financial Institutions prior to applying for a license. Please call (804) 371-9690 with your request or email your request to corporatestructure@scc.virginia.gov. Failure by any member, senior officer, director, or principal of an applicant to submit a completed fingerprint card and completed form CCB-5531 will result in denial of the application for a license.

Each individual required to submit fingerprints must take the fingerprint card obtained from the Bureau of Financial Institutions (other fingerprint cards will not be accepted) to a state or local police department where law enforcement personnel will fill out the card and take each individual's fingerprints. Each individual should call the location to get specific instructions on arranging an appointment, the cost (if any) of having the fingerprint card completed, and any special information required by that particular location. All fingerprint cards should be returned to the applicant for submission to the Bureau of Financial Institutions along with the application form for a license. The fingerprint cards will be used to obtain national and state criminal history records. The cost of the criminal history records check is \$27 per person and will be paid by the applicant at the time the application for a license is submitted to the Bureau of Financial Institutions. The applicant must submit only one check (\*) payable to the Treasurer of Virginia for the total cost of the criminal history records checks. The fingerprint cards should be accurately completed, and the fingerprints should be full and clear for identification purposes. Do not bend or alter the fingerprint cards. Illegible fingerprint cards will be rejected and may result in an additional charge.

investigating my background in connection with an application under Chapter 19 (§ 6.2-1900 et seq.) of the Code of Virginia.	
Name (Type or Print)	Signature
Name of Applicant	Date

authorize the Bureau of Financial Institutions to obtain the results of the records check for the purpose of

By signing this form, I hereby consent to a national and state criminal history records check and

(\*) The check must be either a money order, cashier's check or certified check. Other forms of payment will not be accepted.