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COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA

STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION

LPA-73.3
APPLICATION FOR RESERVATION OR FOR RENEWAL

(07/06)
OF RESERVATION OF A LIMITED PARTNERSHIP NAME
The undersigned applies, pursuant to the provisions of § 50-73.3 of the Code of Virginia, for (MARK APPROPRIATE BOX):



(
reservation of the following limited partnership name for a period of 120 days.



(
renewal of the reservation of the following limited partnership name for an additional period of 120 days.
LIMITED PARTNERSHIP NAME BEING RESERVED OR RENEWED:   _______________________

_________________________________________________________________________________

(see instructions for requirements)

Printed name of applicant:

___________________________________________________








(see instructions regarding “applicant”)

Printed address:      


___________________________________________________

                                  


___________________________________________________

                                    

___________________________________________________

                                    

___________________________________________________

It is a Class 1 misdemeanor for any person to sign a document he or she knows is false in any material respect with intent that the document be delivered to the Commission for filing.  See § 50-73.15 C of the Code of Virginia.

Signature of applicant or 

applicant’s authorized agent:

___________________________________________________

If the applicant is an entity or the application is signed by an authorized agent of the applicant, the following must be completed:






__________________________
____________________






          (printed name of authorized agent)

          (title)

Phone number of applicant or

applicant’s authorized agent (optional):
( ________)  __________  –  ________________

FOR SCC USE:
DCN  ________________________  EXP. ________________  R ____________________

INSTRUCTIONS ON REVERSE

INSTRUCTIONS

The application must be in the English language, typewritten or printed in black, legible and reproducible.  See § 50-73.17 of the Code of Virginia.  The document must be presented on uniformly white, opaque paper, free of visible watermarks and background logos.

You can download this form from our website at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk/formfee.aspx
The proposed name must be distinguishable upon the records of the Commission.  See § 50-73.2 of the Code of Virginia.  To check the availability of a limited partnership name, please contact the Clerk’s Office Call Center at (804) 371-9733 or toll-free in Virginia at (866) 722-2551.

The name must contain the words Limited Partnership or a Limited Partnership, the abbreviation L.P. or the designation LP; provided, however, that if the limited partnership will also be applying for registered limited liability partnership status pursuant to § 50-73.132 of the Code of Virginia, the name must include either (1) (a) the words limited partnership or a limited partnership, or the abbreviation L.P. or LP and (b) the words Registered Limited Liability Partnership or Limited Liability Partnership, the abbreviation R.L.L.P. or  L.L.P. or the designation RLLP or LLP, or (2) the words Registered Limited Liability Limited Partnership or Limited Liability Limited Partnership, the abbreviation R.L.L.L.P. or L.L.L.P. or the designation RLLLP or LLLP.  See § 50-73.2 of the Code of Virginia.

The “applicant” is the individual or entity that is the sole holder of the reserved name.

A reserved name may be renewed only by or on behalf of the applicant who holds the reserved name.

The owner of a reserved limited partnership name may renew the reservation for successive periods of 120 days each by filing with the Commission, during the 45-day period preceding the date of expiration of the reservation, a renewal application.  See § 50-73.3 of the Code of Virginia. 

Submit the original, signed application to the Clerk of the State Corporation Commission, P.O. Box 1197, Richmond, Virginia 23218-1197, (Street address: 1300 East Main Street, Tyler Building, 1st Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219), along with a check for the filing fee in the amount of $10.00, payable to the State Corporation Commission.  PLEASE DO NOT SEND CASH.  If you have any questions, please call (804) 371-9733 or toll-free in Virginia, (866) 722-2551.

NOTE

A transfer of a reserved name may be accomplished by submitting to the Clerk’s Office a written notice that sets forth the reserved name and the name and address of the person to whom the name is to be transferred,  accompanied by a check in the amount of $10.00 made payable to the State Corporation Commission.  The notice must be signed by the applicant that holds the reserved name or by the applicant’s authorized agent.







