Print Form COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA
STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION FILING
FEE:
SCC760/922 APPLICATION FOR AN AMENDED CERTIFICATE $25.00
(08/16) OF AUTHORITY TO TRANSACT BUSINESS IN VIRGINIA

The undersigned, on behalf of the foreign corporation named below, pursuant to § 13.1-760 or §
13.1-922 of the Code of Virginia, hereby makes this application for an amended certificate of
authority to transact business in Virginia and states as follows:

1. According to the records of the Commission (prior to the filing of this application):
A. The name of the corporation is

B. The corporation adopted the following designated name for use in Virginia (because its real
name was not available): (Leave blank if no designated name was adopted.)

C. The name of the state or other jurisdiction under whose law the corporation is
incorporated is

2. The application is submitted for the purpose of amending the Commission’s records as follows:

A. The name of the corporation has been changed to

B. The corporation desires to (Mark appropriate box and complete, if appropriate.)

Adopt the following designated name for use in Virginia (because its new name is not

available):

Change its designated name for use in Virginia to

Abandon the use of its designated name in Virginia.

C. The name of the state or other jurisdiction under whose law the corporation is incorporated
has been changed to

Signed in the name of the corporation by:

(signature) (date)
(printed name) (corporate title)
(corporation’s SCC ID no.) (telephone number (optional))

(The application must be signed by the chairman or any vice-chairman of the board of directors,
the president, or any officer who is authorized to act on behalf of the corporation.)

Personal Information, such as a social security number, should NOT be included in a business entity document submitted to the Office of the
Clerk for filing with the Commission. For more information, see Notice Regarding Personal Identifiable Information at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk.

REVIEW THE INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE SUBMITTING THIS FORM.


http://www.scc.virginia.gov/clk

INSTRUCTIONS TO FORM 760/922

This application, which has been prescribed by the Commission, must be used whenever a foreign corporation that is
authorized to transact business in Virginia changes its name or jurisdiction of incorporation, or adopts, changes or
abandons a designated name for use in Virginia.

The application must be in the English language, typewritten or printed in black, legible and reproducible, and it must be
presented on uniformly white, opaque paper, free of visible watermarks and background logos.

This form can be downloaded from our website in PDF-fillable format at www.scc.virginia.gov/clk/for_corp.aspx.

IMPORTANT: The application must be submitted to the State Corporation Commission with a certified or otherwise
authenticated copy of the amendment, merger or domestication instrument that changed the corporation’s name or its
jurisdiction of incorporation (redomestication), authenticated within the past 12 months under the original signature
and seal of the Secretary of State or other official having custody of corporate records in the state or other jurisdiction
under whose law the corporation is incorporated. The certificate of the Secretary of State or other public official having
custody of corporate records must indicate that the attached instrument is a “true and correct copy” of the
official records, or words to that effect. A Certificate of Existence/Fact/Good Standing is not acceptable. See 8§
13.1-760 C and 13.1-922 C of the Code of Virginia.

If the corporation has changed its name and its present name is not distinguishable upon the records of the
Commission, the corporation will need to adopt a designated name for use in Virginia that is distinguishable upon the
records of the Commission. See 8§ 13.1-762 and 13.1-924 of the Code of Virginia. To check the availability of a
corporate name, including a designated name, visit https://sccefile.scc.virginia.gov/NameAvailability or contact the
Clerk’s Office at (804) 371-9733 or toll-free in Virginia, 1-866-722-2551.

If the corporation is a stock corporation and its name does not contain the word "corporation,” "company,"
"incorporated” or "limited," or an abbreviation of one of such words, the corporation must adopt a designated name for
use in Virginia that adds one of such words or abbreviations to its name. See § 13.1-762 of the Code of Virginia.

This form is to be used by a corporation that wants to abandon a designated name that it previously adopted for use
in Virginia because its real name is now distinguishable on the Commission’s records.

The application must be signed in the name of the corporation by the chairman or any vice-chairman of the board of
directors, the president, or any officer authorized to act on behalf of the corporation.

It is a Class 1 misdemeanor for any person to sign a document he or she knows is false in any material respect
with intent that the document be delivered to the Commission for filing. See 88 13.1-612 and 13.1-811 of the
Code of Virginia.

This application may not be filed with the Commission until all fees and penalties to be collected by the Commission
under the Virginia Stock Corporation Act or the Virginia Nonstock Corporation Act have been paid by or on behalf of the
corporation, provided that an assessed annual registration fee does not have to be paid if the application is filed on or
before the due date of the annual registration fee payment. See §8§ 13.1-615 and 13.1-815 of the Code of Virginia.

Submit the signed application and an authenticated copy of any instrument of amendment, merger or domestication to
State Corporation Commission, Office of the Clerk, P.O. Box 1197, Richmond, Virginia 23218-1197, (Street address:
1300 East Main Street, Tyler Building, 1* Floor, Richmond, Virginia 23219), along with one check for the fee(s)
specified below, payable to State Corporation Commission. DO NOT SEND CASH. If you have any questions, contact
the Clerk’s Office at (804) 371-9733 or toll-free in Virginia, 1-866-722-2551.

Stock Corporation: Filing fee: $25.00. See 8§ 13.1-616 of the Code of Virginia. Additional entrance fee: If an
amendment, merger or domestication has increased the number of shares the corporation is authorized to issue,
payment of an additional entrance fee may be required. See § 13.1-615.1 B of the Code of Virginia. Contact the
Clerk’s Office for a fee quote if this has occurred.

Nonstock Corporation: Filing fee: $25.00. See § 13.1-816 of the Code of Virginia.

NOTE

Whenever a foreign corporation that is authorized to transact business in Virginia files any amendment, merger or
domestication in the jurisdiction of its incorporation, it must file with the Clerk of the State Corporation Commission
within 30 days of the instrument’s effective date, a copy of the instrument duly certified or otherwise authenticated by
the Secretary of State or other official having custody of the corporate records in the state or country under whose law it
is incorporated. See 88 13.1-760 and 13.1-766.1 of the Code of Virginia for stock corporations, and 8§ 13.1-922 and
13.1-928.1 of the Code for nonstock corporations.


http://www.scc.virginia.gov/clk/for_corp.aspx
https://sccefile.scc.virginia.gov/NameAvailability
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