
INSTRUCTOR’S CERTIFICATION 
 
 
I,       , hereby certify that       
           Please print your full name                Please print full name of student 
attended and successfully completed the required pre-licensing study course in preparation for the title examination. I 
further certify that the course was taught under my supervision, that the curriculum included all materials in the 
Examination Content Outline approved by the Virginia State Corporation Commission as set forth in Section 38.2-
1814.1 of the Code of Virginia, as amended, and that the individual named above attended the full number of classroom 
or equivalent distance learning hours required by said section of the Code of Virginia, as indicated below. I further 
certify that the following information is true and correct. 
 
 
Course provided and number of classroom hours  
 
Title Insurance – 16 CLASSROOM hours of instruction, or equivalent number of distance learning hours or a 
combination thereof were provided 
 
Course Completion Date:    
 
 
      
 
 
            
             
                Signature of Instructor 
 
       

        ( ) Check if you are licensed as an insurance agent in Virginia 
 
             
                       Business Address of Instructor 
        
             
 
 
             
            Business Telephone Number of Instructor 
 
 
 
        
      
                           
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
                                                You must submit this original form to the Proctor  
                                                                         at the testing center.  
           Do not submit this form to the Bureau of Insurance

Note:  
§ 38.2-1814.1 of the Code of 
Virginia states in part: “An 
instructor who is found to 
have submitted a materially 
false certification that an 
applicant completed the 
requisite number of 
classroom or distance 
education hours shall be 
deemed to have committed a 
knowing and willful violation 
of this section and be subject 
to the penalties as set forth in 
§ 38.2-218. If the instructor is 
also a licensed insurance 
agent or insurance 
consultant, the Commission 
may also impose on the 
instructor the penalties set 
forth in § 38.2-1831 or 38.2-
1843, as applicable.” The 
penalties referred to above 
include fines of up to $5,000 
for each violation as well as 
suspension or revocation of 
the instructor’s agent or 
consultant license(s). 



 
AFFIDAVIT OF COURSE COMPLETION 

 
 
 

 
Title Insurance Course – 16 hours of Classroom Study, Distance Learning or any combination thereof 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I,      , hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that I have attended and            
                Please print full name  
successfully completed the pre-licensing study course indicated above in preparation for the title examination.  I 
understand that I must pass the Title examination within one year of the date of completion of this study course and that if 
I fail to pass the examination within one year of the completion of this study course, I must take a study course again 
before re-testing. 
 
 
 
              
        Signature of Applicant 
 
              
        I.D. Number (Social Security #)  
              
              
            Residence Address 
 
              
       City  State  Zip 
 
 
 
     
     STATE OF          
   
                                                                        COUNTY OR CITY OF     
 
                                                                        This day the above individual appeared before me, the undersigned Notary  
                                                                        Public, for the jurisdiction stated above, acknowledged the above signature  
                                                                        as his or her own, and made oath that the matters and things stated in the  
                                                                        foregoing are true to the best of his or her knowledge, belief and information. 
 
 
                                                                        GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS    DAY OF  , . 
 
                                                                        MY COMMISSION EXPIRES THE        DAY OF   ,   . 
 
 
 
              
        Signature of Notary 
 
 

 
 
 

You must submit this original form to the Proctor 
at the testing center. 

Do not submit this form to the Bureau of Insurance. 
 

Applicants are advised to immediately report to the Bureau of Insurance 
any pre-licensing course provider or instructor who indicates that 

anything less than 16 hours of training, whether classroom or equivalent 
distance learning, is acceptable. 

 
 
 

Note:  
§ 38.2-1814.1 of the Code of 
Virginia states in part: “An 
applicant who is found to 
have submitted a materially 
false proof of course 
completion shall, in addition 
to any applicable civil or 
criminal penalties for perjury, 
be deemed to have 
committed a knowing and 
willful violation of this section 
and be subject to the 
penalties as set forth in § 
38.2-218. Upon receipt of 
acceptable proof that an 
applicant submitted a 
materially false proof of 
course completion, the 
Commission may 
administratively terminate any 
license issued based upon 
such submission.”  
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